WARNING TO THOSE CHARGED WITH D.W.I.
You have 15 days from the date of your arrest to request a hearing to contest the suspension of your driver's license.
The arresting officer should have served you with a “Notice of Suspension” form explaining that your Texas driver's license can be suspended by the Texas Department of Public Safety unless you request a hearing to contest this suspension within 15 days from the date you receive the Notice of Suspension form.
When you hire an attorney, he/she can request an Administrative License Revocation Hearing for you and the Texas Department of Public Safety then will set a hearing, usually within two to four months of your arrest. You will be able to legally continue driving until this decision is made by the Administrative Law Judge.
Visit these links for more information on DWI